

West Northumberland Girls Hockey Association
INAUGURAL AGM
Thursday August 10
7PM Upstairs Pad 2
Cobourg Arena

Meeting was chaired by Dale Orleck.

Financial Statement: N/A

Dale tabled a copy of the PGHA constitution as a draft copy for WNGHA. After a lengthy discussion several changes were put forward. Steve Fobert motioned to accept the constitution with said changes as documented by Dale Orleck. The motion was seconded by, Trish Davidson. All in favour motion carried.

As per our new constitution an election of officers was conducted by, Dean Jenkins President: Trish Davidson and Dale Orleck were nominated and both agreed to stand. After a secret vote Dale Orleck was declared the President. Dave Boyko made a motion to destroy the ballots. Seconded by Jim Whoperis.

1st Vice President: Trish Davidson was nominated by Cathy Ritchie and second by Joan Huffman. After no other nominations Trish was declared 1st Vice President.

2nd Vice President: Dean Jenkins was nominated Steve Fobert and seconded by Stan Kicak. After no more nominations Dean was declared 2nd Vice President.

Secretary: Christina Lumb was nominated by, Joanne Orleck and seconded by Trish Davidson. After no more nominations Christina Lumb was declared Sectary.

Registrar: Joan Huffman was nominated by Trish Davidson and seconded by Cathy Ritchie. After no more nominations Joan was declared the Registrar.

Treasurer: Dean Jenkins was nominated by, Dale Orleck and Seconded by, Dave Boyko. After no more nominations Dean was declared the Treasurer.

North Metro Rep: Dave Boyko was nominated by Trish Davidson and seconded by Steve Fobert. After no more nominations Dave was declared the NM Rep.

Central East Rep: Jim Whoperis was nominated by Joanne Orleck and seconded by Christine Lumb. After no more nominations Jim was declared the CE Rep.

Houseleague Rep: Joanne Orleck was nominated by Joan Huffman and seconded by Lori Beatty. After no more nominations Joanne was declared the Houseleague Rep.

Equipment Manager: Chris Huffman was nominated by Mark Sokay and seconded by Cathy Ritchie. After no more nomination Chris was declared the equipment manager.

Motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Dave Boyko and seconded by Steve Fobert.